Organizational Structure

General Assembly

The General Assembly is the governing body of MVCOG and meets four times a year. Each member jurisdiction chooses two delegates to represent the jurisdiction at the meetings. For most jurisdictions, the delegates include one elected and one appointed official. The General Assembly approves the MVCOG budget and assessment policy and addresses new business and issues affecting MVCOG. The General Assembly meetings rotate among the member jurisdictions.

Operations Committee

The Operations Committee, generally comprised of the chief administrative official from each jurisdiction, is an advisory body to the General Assembly. The Operations Committee meets on a quarterly basis to discuss issues, policies, procedures, and provides recommendations to the General Assembly.

General Assembly Members:
*Operations Committee Members

Blue Earth County
Robert Meyer, County Administrator*
Mark Piepho, Commissioner

Le Sueur County
Joseph Martin, County Administrator*
Lance Wetzel, County Commissioner

Waseca County
Jessica Beyer, County Administrator*
Blair Nelson, County Commissioner

City of Cleveland
Dan Evans, City Clerk-Treasurer*
Fred Danner, Councilmember

City of Eagle Lake
Jennifer Bromeland, City Administrator*
Tim Auringer, Mayor

City of Elysian
Lorri Kopischke, City Administrator/Clerk/Treasurer*
Clint Stoen, Mayor

City of Good Thunder
Heather Lowe, City Clerk/Treasurer*
Tom Froehlich, Councilmember

City of Janesville
Clinton Rogers, City Administrator*
Mike Santo, Mayor

City of Le Center
Chris Collins, City Administrator*
Christian Harmeyer, Councilmember

City of Mankato
Parker Skophammer, Director of Administrative Services*
Jenn Melby-Kelly, Councilmember
Jessica Hatanpa, Councilmember

City of New Ulm
Chris Dalton, Interim City Manager*
Terry Sveine, Mayor

City of Nicollet
Vanessa Drill, City Clerk/Treasurer*
Matt Anthony, Councilmember

City of Waterville
Teresa Hill, City Administrator-Clerk*
Roy McIntyre, Councilmember