Author: mvcog1

City of Mankato – MECA Award

Rick Baird, Water Quality Specialist for the City of Mankato, was presented the 2018 Minnesota Erosion Control Association (MECA) Recognition Award for years of service on the MECA Board and his contributions to water quality in Minnesota.

With an emphasis on being a regional partner, Mankato staff regularly share their time and talent with MVCOG jurisdictions in need of specialized advice!

Congratulations, Rick!


2018 MVCOG Officers

At the February 21, 2018 MVCOG General Assembly meeting, the membership approved the following individuals as 2018 MVCOG Officers:

Chair: Clinton Rogers, City Administrator for the City of Janesville
Vice Chair: Lance Wetzel, Commissioner for Le Sueur County
Region Nine Representative: Brian Gramentz, City Manager for the City of New Ulm


Congrats to New Ulm Parks & Rec Chair!

Toby Freier, Chair of the City of New Ulm Parks & Recreation, was recently recognized by the Minnesota Recreation and Parks Association in the Boards and Commission category for significant contributions to the betterment of the New Ulm Community!

The City of New Ulm has long been an active and valued member in the MVCOG.

The Minnesota Valley Council of Governments (MVCOG) congratulates Toby for his work and dedication to advocating for improved health, wellness and quality of life with the City of New Ulm and surrounding area!

Follow the New Ulm Parks and Recreation Department on Facebook: Parks and Recreation